Expat Talks by Foreigners
Expat Talks: Rodney Hypolite

Expat Talks: Rodney Hypolite

May 3, 2019

Rodney was born in England and he lives in the Czech Republic more than 3 months.

Rodney has visited more than 10 countries! Moreover, he is a sports lover and represented England in the sport of powerlifting.

Rodney does not have a stable job, but he has a lot of hobbies and enjoys every minute of his life!

What was the most difficult for him after the relocation? What does he like about the Czech Republic? What happened to him on his first day in Brno?

Expat Talks: Alessio Dattola

Expat Talks: Alessio Dattola

April 2, 2019

Alessio comes from Italy. He moved to the Czech Republic 12 years ago.

His working field is IT. He loves traveling. He visited more than 30 countries around the world. Also, he is involved in the Guidex project providing amusing experiences for expats in Brno.

How does he like the local working environment? What does he like/dislike about Brno? How his personal relationship affected his stay in the Czech Republic?

Expat Talks: Karyna Babkova

Expat Talks: Karyna Babkova

February 24, 2019

Karina was born in Dnipro, Ukraine. She is 23 years old. She moved to the Czech Republic on her own in 2012.

Currently, she studies Linguistics at Faculty of Arts, Masaryk University Brno and does a part-time job. In her own words, moving to Brno was the best choice she has made in her life.

How did Czech Christmas shock her the first time? What was the hardest part for her when she decided to relocate to the Czech Republic?

Expat Talks: Dana Embree

Expat Talks: Dana Embree

February 18, 2019

Dana Embree, Romania / USA 

Dana has been working in Czechia for 2 years as the Director of Engineering in a global company. She lives in Brno.

She is volunteering and participating in the Women in STEM organization and she is one of the establishing members of the first SWE (Society of Women Engineers) affiliates in CZ. 

Although she was born in Romania, Dana had been living in the USA for a little over 20 years and in Germany for half a year!